Who We Are: Chapter 4

Title: Who We Are

Autor: killianthehero / maiqu20

Raiting: T for now

Word Count:  6,131 (25,940)

Pairing: Bellarke

Read: FF.net AO3 Tumblr

Story Tag: Tumblr

Summary: Wrong information and misunderstandings can break even the strongest of couples. Bellamy and Clarke had a relationship back on the ark until one day it all stopped. Now it’s a year later and they are on the ground trying to figure out where they stand with each other, what really happened and how in the world are they going to protect the rest of the 100 from the threats of the earth and the threats from the arc.

AN:  Hello darlings! I know last week I wasn’t able to post 2 chapters, I apologize. Sometimes life gets in the way, but I promise to try to post at least one per week. If things go well I’ll post 2 but you’ll always get one a week at the very least. That’s my goal for this fic. Had a few issues with this chapter but I hope you guys like it! Thanks for all the reviews, reblogs, likes or follows!

As always thanks to my glorious beta Kate for beta-ing this! She’s amazing and you should all follow her.

AN #2: I realized late that a scene had gotten deleted from the earlier post so I had to go back and fix it..But it’s now there =)

How was this her life? She had woken up in Bellamy’s arms and everything had been perfect for a few minutes. It had felt so right, waking up in his arms and it had been one of the best night’s sleep she had had in a while. Then reality hit and they had to face the masses. Miller had practically burst into the tent and then he backed out when he realized they were still in bed, though thankfully she had been fully clothed. He had brought news that one of the guys that stood as guard, Patrick- she thinks his name was, had been killed by grounders overnight.

That’s when what she had learned of the past night had hit her fully, which ended in her taking off her wristband.

Bellamy and Clarke were getting ready for the day, after Miller’s news the prospects of the day had quickly turned gray. She still couldn’t believe her mother had done what she did, and how she could   have let her daughter go down for it as well?

“I can practically see the wheels turning in your head,” Bellamy commented, putting his arms around her waist.

“She killed him and I just…I wish there was something I could do to make her know that I know. To make her feel it!” she exclaimed, turning around as she did. That’s when the idea struck her- her bracelet.

“Oh no- I know that look,” Bellamy said. What was his princess planning? This would not end well. That’s when she slipped out of his arms and out of the tent. “Where are you going?”

“To make her feel it,” she stated, and all he could do was follow after her, shirtless as he was. He grabbed a shirt and quickly followed behind her.

“You’re going to regret this,” he said as they walked into the dropship, ignoring the looks from Wells, Monty and Octavia regarding the fact that Clarke looked like a woman on a mission and Bellamy was trailing behind her, shirtless, his shirt still in hand.

“No I won’t Bell.”

“Yes you will, I know you,” he retorted.

“Wasn’t this what you wanted- for me to take off my wristband?” she inquired, smirking at him.

“Not like this. This is a rash decision that, knowing you, you will regret.”

“I won’t,” she said as she sat down next to Monty.

“Okay- when you regret it I’ll be there to say I told you so,” he said from his place at the door.

“I’m sure you will,” she said as finally turned to look at him. “Why are you shirtless?”

“Well when my girlfriend practically ran out of the tent, I barely had time to grab a shirt, let alone put it on,” he said smirking.

“Well what are you waiting for? A direct order?” Clarke questioned as Monty played with the wristband, causing Octavia to laugh.

“Jealous, princess?” Bellamy joked.

“As if- I just don’t want anyone getting any ideas. Plus, it’s cold out- you don’t want to catch something,” Clarke replied.

“As you wish,” Bellamy told her, but finally put on his shirt, “I love it when you get possessive.”

“Oh god, I take it back- can you too go back to being at each other’s throats?” Octavia muttered as Monty finally took of Clarke’s wristband.

“I did it! It’s still operational,” Monty commented, in awe of himself.  He then walked up to her boyfriend who was giving her one of his looks.

“What? He needed a working wristband,” she said innocently.

“And you needed to punish your mother,” Bellamy retorted.

“They are running out of air and we need their help. My mother thinking I’m dead is just a small price to pay. Besides, it’s temporary.”

“Not if I can pass through the dropship mainframe, and I can do it. We’ll probably be talking to the Ark by Nightfall,” Monty told them, causing Clarke to smirk at Bellamy.

“I’m going to check on how the wall is going,” Bellamy said, laughing a bit at his girlfriend’s expression. His girlfriend- that felt good to say, or well, think.

“And I’ll go get my stuff that I left in your room.”

“You should just move in- there’s plenty of space for both of us,” Bellamy told her, “plus it would free you from the crazy.”

“Hey!” Octavia exclaimed, although it was half-heartedly. She was happy her brother was in a teasing mood.

“Don’t worry O, I’m not leaving our tent anytime soon, girl needs to have her space you know?” Clarke smirked as she walked out with Bellamy.

“Are they always like this?” Jasper asked Octavia as Bellamy and Clarke left.

“Oh yeah- and was nothing,” Octavia said.

She had missed shamelessly flirting with Bellamy and had naively thought that a good morning would make for a good day, but she was wrong. Before they knew it, Octavia and Jasper had come back from the woods with two of Patrick’s fingers and a knife- a knife made from material from the dropship. Patrick had been killed by one of the 100. Jasper, Octavia, Wells, Bellamy and she had a meeting about what to do with it all, but it all went to hell when Clarke accused Murphy in public. She shouldn’t have thought twice about it, but she wasn’t thinking straight and saw red when she saw the JM branded on the knife.

That had started a riot. The 100 took on a mob mentality, had bound Murphy’s hands, gagged him and put a noose over his head. Bellamy, no matter how much she pleaded with him not to, was set on giving people what they wanted, and kicked the bucket. That’s when the real murderer came out- Charlotte. Little Charlotte had been the one to kill Patrick, and Murphy wanted her head on a plate. They hid in the tent with Charlotte trying to figure out why she had done it. Jasper and Octavia had stayed outside while Bellamy, Wells, Finn and she had tried to come up with a solution.

Bellamy had gone outside to try and appease the mob while Wells, Finn, and she took Charlotte and ran in the other direction. She heard Octavia scream for Bellamy and heard a fight break out, but Clarke could not look back. She had to get Charlotte to safety no matter how much she wanted to turn around. Which led her to right now, sitting in what Finn called the “Art Supply Store”, just passing time. Waiting, wondering, not knowing what was going to happen to them or what was happening out there. She had freaked out a bit at Charlotte on their way here so Finn and Wells looked at her like she was crazy. When in reality, something did have to be done- Charlotte had actually murdered someone. They were all sitting in awkward quiet until Clarke broke the silence.

“If I hadn’t confronted Murphy this wouldn’t have happened.”

“How could you know it would go down like that?” Finn asked.

“Bellamy knew. We think the grounders are a threat and now we’re killing each other. There have to be consequences,” Clarke stated. She should have listened to him- maybe all of this could have been avoided and they would be back in his tent just passing time, catching up.

“Wow- you’re back together for a minute and you’re already defending him. He’s crazy Clarke,” Wells muttered.

“Don’t start on me Wells. I’m glad we’re friends again, but I love him, and he’s a big part of my life. If you can’t accept him then I don’t know what we’re doing. I’ll accept that you don’t like him, but don’t insult him in front of me,” Clarke warned him.

“We can’t just let him hang people, you know?” Finn said before Wells could respond to Clarke. The last thing they needed was Clarke and Wells fighting.

“No, but this isn’t entirely on him, we’re all at fault here,” Clarke told them.

“He’s the one who basically told her to slay her demons Clarke,” Wells responded.
“He didn’t mean it in a literal sense,” Clarke defended.

“How do you know?” Wells asked.

“Because it’s something he learned from Aurora.”

“Aurora?” Finn repeated.

“Octavia and Bellamy’s mother- her name was Aurora. It was something she used to tell O when O was scared. Tell yourself you’re not afraid and your demons can’t catch you while you’re sleeping, or something along those lines. I know because I was there one of the times Aurora told this to Octavia,” Clarke explained, “he was trying to help her.”

“Maybe so,” Wells responded.

“Well we need to figure what we’re going to do before Murphy decides to kill us for helping her. I have a feeling he’s not exactly the forgive and forget type,” Finn stated.  They all quieted, trying to think of a solution, not noticing that Charlotte had heard their entire conversation.

-**-**-

Bellamy was running through the woods- he needed to find them before Murphy and his mob did. They would kill Charlotte most likely, and he didn’t want to think of what they would do to Clarke. It wasn’t a secret Murphy disliked her, and with her helping Charlotte there was no telling what their reaction would be.

Then he saw her- Charlotte- but she was alone. Where were Spacewalker and Wells, where was Clarke? She was about to scream so he put his hand over her mouth and showed her it was him. He would keep her safe. He could hear Murphy and his crew getting closer.

“Let me go!” Charlotte said, as she tried to wrench herself from his grasp.

“I’m trying to help you!” Bellamy responded.

“I’m not your sister- stop trying to help me!” She exclaimed, and then she ran off.

“I’m over here,” she called to the approaching mob.

“Are you trying to get us both killed?” Bellamy asked.

“Just go, okay? I’m the one they want.”

“Charlotte, listen to me. I won’t leave you,” Bellamy told her, kneeling in front of her face so they were eye to eye.

“Please, Bellamy,” Charlotte pleaded, but he just picked her up and ran, trying to get somewhere safe. Charlotte kept screaming, alerting others to their presence.  Bellamy ran as far as he could until they reached a cliff. Fuck!- there was nowhere to go from there.

“Bellamy!” Murphy exclaimed catching up to them, “you can’t fight all of us, give her up.”

“Maybe not, but I can guarantee I’ll take a few of you with me.”

“Bell!” Clarke exclaimed as she reached the point where they were with Finn and Wells trailing behind.

She turned to Murphy and said, “This has gone too far. Just calm down and we’ll talk about this.”

Murphy looked at Charlotte, and before Clarke knew it she had Murphy’s knife at her throat. She could hear Bellamy scream out but all she felt was the blade and Murphy’s voice at her ear.

“I’m sick of listening to you talk.” Murphy exclaimed, and Clarke could feel his breathe in her ear and it was one of the worst sensations she had ever felt, all she wanted was to be as far away from him as possible.

Murphy saw that Bellamy was trying to get closer and exclaimed, “Back off or the princess will spill all her blood on the ground! Let’s see if royals really do have blue blood huh?”

“Please don’t hurt her,” Charlotte pleaded.

“Don’t hurt her? Okay, I’ll make you a deal, you come with me right now I will let her go.”

“Don’t do it Charlotte,” Clarke said.

Charlotte tried to come forward but Bellamy stopped her.

“Murphy, this is not happening!”

“I can’t let any of you get hurt anymore,” Charlotte said. “Not because of me, not after what I did.”

Then she did something no one expected- she jumped. Murphy let Clarke go in the commotion and she ran over to Bellamy, both of them seeing someone they care jump off a cliff and powerless to stop it. Clarke cried as Bellamy held her closely.  No one could quite believe that had just happened.

“Clarke, are you okay?” Bellamy whispered, holding her closely.

Seeing Murphy threaten her had scared him so much. That’s when he noticed a bit of red on her neck- the bastard had nicked her.  As if Charlotte wasn’t bad enough, he had also hurt his princess. Bellamy touched the drop of blood and Clarke could see the wheels turning in his head. She had to stop him.

“I’m gonna kill him,” Bellamy said as he stood up and started towards Murphy.

“Bellamy,” Murphy pleaded right before Bellamy punched him.

Bellamy kept on punching him until he heard Clarke’s voice and felt her hand on his shoulder, pulling him out of his trance.

“You can’t kill him!” she exclaimed.

“He deserves to die!” he screamed back.

“We don’t decide who lives and dies, not down here,” Clarke told him. They couldn’t decide things like that. They had to be different than the ark otherwise all this was for nothing.

“So help me god- if you say the people have a right to decide-”

“No, I was wrong before and you were right!” Clarke exclaimed, putting her hand in his. “Sometimes it’s dangerous to tell people the truth. But if we are going to survive down here we can’t just live – however the hell we want. We need rules.”

“And who makes these rules huh? Chancellor Jr, you?”

“For now we do. You and me, Bell- we make the rules,” Clarke told him and she could see him start to calm down a bit.

“Then what? We bring him back like nothing happened?” Bellamy asked. Murphy could not get away with what he did unscathed.

“No!” Clarke exclaimed, and then turned to look at Murphy then back at Bellamy. “We banish him,” she stated to the shock of everyone else.

Wells and Finn exchanged a look at her ruling.

“Banishment?” Bellamy asked.

“Banishment… we can’t just kill everyone, we have to be better than the Ark, Bell,” Clarke declared.

Then Bellamy went towards Murphy, grabbed him, and dragged him towards the edge.

“If I ever see you back, or you come near any of the people that I love, we’ll be back here and I will end you.  There will be no one to save you this time. Understood?” Bellamy bit out as Murphy nodded before Bellamy released his hold, causing him to fall to the ground.

Then Bellamy turned to the crowd “As for the four of you- you can come back and follow us or you can die with him. Your choice.”

Bellamy went to Clarke and held out his hand. She took it and gave it a comforting squeeze as they left, leading the way back to camp. When they got there they gathered everyone and told them what had come of Murphy’s fate- affirming themselves as the leaders of the 100.

-**-**-

“What are you gonna do?” Raven asked.

“The less you know the better,” Abby said as she left the room.

She was sitting in a room she swore she would never come to again, but if you wanted someone to remain hidden, even from the council, you had to come here. She had been worried when Raven had told her that she had gone to Nigel. Nigel was probably one of the most despicable people aboard the Ark; she basically ran the black market. And Abby had just come to see someone a thousand times more dangerous than Nigel on her best day.  She just hoped this would work. She was counting on Gabe’s hatred of the council and all it stood for to work out in her favor and beat out any of their earlier problems. A man’s voice pulled her out of her thoughts.

“You know when they said you were here waiting for me, I didn’t believe them. I seriously thought they were pulling my leg,” Gabe said, coming into the room. He was an older man with grey hair and a mischievous expression on his face.

“Trust me- if I had another option I would not be here.”

“Oh, I know that. How long has it been? 17, 18 years?” Gabe wondered.

“18 years,” Abby answered.

“Oh that’s right, you thought I’d be a bad influence for your kid,” Gabe recalled. “I met her once you know, as a favor to Jake in a way. She wanted to make something for that boy of hers, Bellamy was it?”

“You knew about that?” Abby asked.

“Darling you seem to have forgotten the most important thing about me- I know everything,” Gabe stated and Abby just nodded. There was not much she could say about that because it was true, he did know everything. She had no idea how but he always seemed to know everything that happened in the ark. It shouldn’t have surprised her that he was keeping tabs on her family.

“As I was saying, she wanted to make a gift for him and she wanted it to be done secretly. I’m betting it had a small clue or something to do with his sister. So Jake came to me. I’m guessing he never told you, did he?”

“You knew about the Blakes before anyone else knew, didn’t you?”

“I’ve always thought that one kid per family rule was crazy. She came to me for help, you know? Worried about surprise inspections, so I sent her the way of one of my moles in the guard.”

“That’s how they kept her hidden for 16 years.”

“Yes- except apparently one of his bosses in the guard found out and offered him a better deal, that’s how they found her. Pity, really.”

“I’m sure it was a real tragedy for you.”

“Maybe not for me but your precious council murdered a woman for having a second child, then separated the kids and locked up the youngest,” Gabe responded, knowing he hit the spot. Abby had never been okay with what the council had decided with that situation, she had voted not to float her but had been overruled. “Now tell me, why are you here? I’m guessing it’s not to catch up.”

“I need something- a part, and I can’t have the council finding out. I already have Kane on my ass.”

“You know Nigel is the one who loves to trade.”

“Yes, but I don’t trust her.”

“You trust me?” he asked incredulously.

“Not one bit, but I know you’re less likely to turn me into Kane, or anyone else for that matter,” Abby replied. “Besides, your quality is much better than hers.”

“Flattery will get you everywhere darling. I’ll here you out and then I’ll tell you what my price is,” he commented. He was dying to see what it was she needed so badly that she would come and see him. He would bet anything that it had something to with Clarke; after all, family was everything.

“I need a pressure regulator.”

“That’s unexpected. Color me intrigued- what do you need it for?”

“Regulating pressure.”

“Nice to see your sense of humor hasn’t died. H=Here’s my price. I’ll give you your pressure regulator, and a top notch one at that, if you tell me exactly what is going on.”

“Like you don’t know.”

“Perhaps I want confirmation. So what do you say Abby? All you need to do to get that pressure regulator is to tell me what is going on with the ark and why you need it.”

“The ark is dying, we are running out of oxygen, and the council is going to kill people if I can’t prove that the earth is survivable. I need the pressure regulator because I’ve got a mechanic who’s working with me on repairing an old escape pod. She’s fixing it up so we can make a safe landing and radio back on whether or not the 100 survived or if they are dead,” Abby said, spilling the beans.

“So it’s true then, you sent 100 kids to the ground, not knowing whether or not they would survive.”

“We needed to know if earth could be survivable.”

“Your daughter was in that group.”

“Trust me, I know that better than anyone. I need to know she’s still alive; she’s all I have left. The wristbands aren’t telling us anything and we need to know the truth.”

“I’ll have one of my men deliver the part to the station you are working on.”

“Thanks,” Abby replied.

“Abby darling, you might not trust me or like me very much but you’ve always had me. You’re the one that pushed me away remember?” Gabe pointed out.

“Goodbye Dad,” she said as she left the place that once upon a time had been her home.

-**-**-

Finn, Jasper, Octavia, Clarke, and Bellamy were in the dropship standing around Monty. Well, the girls and Finn were around Monty, Bellamy was off to the side just watching everything happen. He didn’t want to have contact with the ark but understood how important it was to Clarke, so he was being a supportive boyfriend.

“Will we be able to talk to the ark?” Clarke asked.

“No, more like Morse code,” Monty explained then turned to Jasper. “Want to do the honors?”

Jasper got closer and Monty told him what to do, “That port right there.”

Jasper connected it and for a second it seemed like it worked- then the wristbands started burning.

“What happened?” Clarke asked Monty.

“It didn’t work, but that’s not the worst part,” Monty replied.

“Then what is?” Bellamy asked.

“I think we fried all the wristbands,” Monty commented, causing Clarke to storm out.

“I’ll handle that,” Bellamy said, going after her.

The rest looked at each other except for Finn, who just looked at his wristband with something akin to sadness on his face before he too left the dropship. Jasper sat down with his back to the wall looking at his hands- he couldn’t do anything right. Everything he touched went south. Then Octavia sat down in front of him.

“Sit there at your own risk,” he told her not looking at the ground. “I think I might be cursed.”

“Then call me a risk-taker,” Octavia smirked. “Jasper you’re not cursed.”

Jasper looked at her once and back down again.

“Unlucky then.”

“No, you’re brave,” Octavia stated.

“Brave? For what? Getting my head bashed in? Or for ruining any chance to contact the ark?” he muttered.

“No- for standing up to a bully and trying to help everyone,” Octavia explained. She didn’t know why but she couldn’t bear to see him so down on himself.

“And failing both times,” Jasper reminded her.

“I didn’t see anyone else step up, did you? Who cares how things turned out? You were brave to try; no one of those assholes down there have even an inch of your bravery. And bravery is always rewarded.”

Then Octavia did something that shocked even her- she leaned in and kissed him.

She didn’t give him time to respond – just left the floor. She had no idea where that came from and she seriously needed to talk to Birdie about it.

Jasper turned to Monty to see if he could confirm that it really had happened and Monty just gave him a thumbs up and a smile. Octavia had kissed him, and it felt great.

-**-**-

Just as Gabe promised, there was a man with the part waiting when she got to meca station. She walked in and saw Raven was hard at work. She walked over and gave her the part.

“How did you?” Raven wondered.

“Don’t ask. How fast can you install it?” Abby asked.

“A few hours maybe?”
“We might not have that much time,” Abby told her.

“I’ll do the best I can,” Raven responded and got to work.

Time passed and Abby was getting worried. She didn’t trust Gabe so she had no idea if he would turn her in, she just hoped he didn’t, at least for his granddaughter’s sake. Abby kept pacing and it was driving Raven nuts.

“Abby, how about I pace in the operating room next time you’re working?”

“How much longer?”

“About 15 minutes.”

“We can hold out 15 minutes, everything will be fine.”

“Are you going to tell me how you got this part? It’s practically perfect, state of the art.”

“Let’s just say I had to take a trip down memory lane.”

“What?” Raven asked, confused.

“Have you heard of Gabriel Olivier?” Abby asked.

“Yeah, he’s like the ark version of a mob boss right? Nothing can get past him. I’ve never met the guy, but I’ve heard enough about his dealings you know? I think even Nigel is a bit afraid of him. Why?” Raven wondered, and then she realized what was going on. “Abby you didn’t.”

“I had no other choice.”

“But him? I’ve heard he’s dangerous.”

“He is. He’s probably one of the most dangerous aboard the ark.”

“Then why?” Raven asked, curiously. Abby was really smart and this seemed like a stupid move on her part.

“He’s my father.”

“Woah what?” Raven repeated. Of all the things she could have imagined that was never one of them.

“When I married Jake I took his name and practically cut all ties with him once we had Clarke. We didn’t want her to be in danger because of him and we didn’t want him to have any influence over her. I cut all ties in every way and the fact that I became a doctor and a member of the council he so hated helped in cleansing me of his stench.”

“Then why did you go to him.”

“He’s untouchable, and as fucked up as it sounds, he always valued family above all else. While his relationship with me might have gone to hell, I brought Clarke into the equation.”

“He cares about Clarke, he made things clear that he was checking up on us over the years and he mentioned he had met Clarke once but that she had no idea who he was. My daughter can charm like the best of them.” Abby admitted

“Then maybe it did work.”

“Let’s hope so.” Abby said, And suddenly they got a message from Jackson

“Abby are you there?”

“What’s wrong?” Abby wondered

“Kane is on his way here. He found out you saw Gabriel and he wants to know why, or at least that’s what one of the guards told me.” Jackson told them

“If I’m not there he’ll suspect something.”

“Then he’ll go to meca and you’ll both be arrested.” Jackson stated

“I’m on my way, if he gets there before I do try to stall as best as you can.” Abby told him, Jackson nodded and cut the feed.

“No matter what happens you launch that pod. Do you understand?”

“I’m not going without you.” Raven stated

“Only one of us needs to get to the ground Raven, the second you find those kids you radio back.300 innocent lives are at stake.”

“Abby, if they find out I’m gone and that you helped, they’ll float you.” Raven said softly.

“Then they’ll float me.” Abby said and Raven reached out to hug her. She wondered what it would be like to have Abby as a mother, and she hoped she’d be okay because she couldn’t picture someone like Abby getting killed because of this.

“Tell Clarke I love her…and Good luck.” She said and then she left meca station just as Raven put on the spacesuit and got into the pod. The spacesuit probably wasn’t necessary but she rather be safe than sorry.

Abby got back to medbay in record time to Jackson’s relief. A few minutes later Kane arrived with a bit of backup.

“What do you need Kane?”

“You went to see Gabriel earlier today.”

“I had no idea visiting family was prohibited, I guess I’ll have to read over the Ark rules again, or is that a new rule?” Abby asked

“You hate your father you haven’t seen him since before Clarke was born so imagine my surprise when Commander Shumway told me he’d seen you come out of his apartment.”

“Like you said I haven’t seen him in a long time and if he’s the only family I’ve got left then I have to make the most of it.”

“What did you get from him?”

“Nothing at all.” Abby said truthfully, because Gabriel hadn’t been the one to bring it, one of his men had, so technically her father hadn’t given her anything.

“You know I heard from someone that you and a certain mechanic, Raven Reyes, were looking for a pressure regulator.”

“From who? Nigel? You really believe her over me?” Abby asked as one of the guards came in.

“Sir, a pod just launched.”

“What?” Kane asked then turned to Abby “You know I almost believed your words about family. Now tell me Abby why did you do it?”

“My daughter.”

“I know and I’m sorry but we all knew it was a long shot.”

“I still believe.” Abby stated firmly

“Did you know that Raven Reyes’ boyfriend, Finn Collins, was a part of the 100? Your obsession with the 100 is going to get you killed, I’m trying to help you, to save you.” Kane pleaded.

“You still don’t understand I’m trying to save all of us.”

“Arrest her.” Kane said as the two guards went to arrest Abby, “Seriously Abby, what have you done?”

“We have to know the truth.”

-**-**-

Clarke had practically run out of the dropship, and of course Bellamy had gone after her. He doesn’t know if she realized he was behind her but he couldn’t leave her to fend for herself, especially not when she was in this state. All this had led them to a bunker filled with art supplies, a couch, and a bed. That’s when Clarke turned around and realized he was standing right there.

“Bellamy, what are you doing here?” Clarke asked.

“I saw you leaving and followed you- it’s dangerous out there princess,” Bellamy explained, crossing his arms.

“I can take care of myself,” Clarke muttered.

“Oh, I know- trust me. But I still worry so I figured why not? What is this place?” he asked as he started to look around the bunker.

“Finn found it; it’s where we hid Charlotte,” Clarke said, sitting down on the couch.

“I figured as much,” Bellamy answered, sitting down next to her. “How are you?”

“I’m fine, I’m okay, it’s all good.”

“Right- because I believe that.”

“Shouldn’t you be happy? This is what you wanted- the ark thinks we are dead,” Clarke said as she stood up and turned her back to him.

“I could never be happy about something that causes you pain,” Bellamy told her, coming up behind her and turning her so she looked at him. She just laid her head on his chest. “Plus you don’t know that they think we’re dead, there’s still hope you know?” he said as he wrapped his arms around her.

“As if you really believe that.”

“I remember something your father once told me; he said that you were as stubborn as your mother. And I know how stubborn you can get so I know Abby Griffin is not going to give up hope that easily.”

“Since when are you the reasonable one?” she muttered.

“Only when I’m with you,” Bellamy retorted.

“I wanted to punish her. I thought it was okay because it was going to just be for a little while, no harm done- and then this happened and I just don’t know what to feel anymore,” Clarke admitted.

“Wanting to punish her for what you found out is perfectly normal. Monty will get a connection to the Ark going- he’s good at that stuff.”

“Maybe.”

“Can I say I told you so now?” he joked and she playfully slapped him in the chest.

“Bell?”

“Yes princess?”

“What if we are all alone?” Clarke wondered.

“Hey, Clarke, look at me,” Bellamy told her, and she looked up to see pure honestly and love coming from his face, “you’re never alone, not while I’m around.”

“I love you,” Clarke admitted. For the first time since they had gotten to the ground she was saying the words out loud and it felt like a weight was pulled from her.

“I love you too, Princess,” Bellamy responded, with one of his rare smiles that he reserved only for she and Octavia. He loved his princess and nothing was going to break them apart again. They could fight this together, as they always should.

Clarke leaned in and kissed him and what was supposed to be a small chaste kiss suddenly became so much more. Before they realized what had happened Bellamy had them against the wall with Clarke’s legs around his waist. Their hearts were pounding and they felt breathless but they didn’t want to stop.

Bellamy moved them over the bed while Clarke worked on his neck. They collapsed on top of the bed laughing as their clothes started coming off.

“Should we be doing this?” Clarke wondered out loud as Bellamy kissed her neck and started to make his way down her body.

“Why not?” he asked, not stopping what he was doing.

“Because of everything that’s going on back at camp,” Clarke murmured, biting back a moan. Damn, did he know what he was doing to her?

“If anything, we deserve a night off- it’s been a long couple of days. But if you want we can stop.”

“Don’t stop, never stop.”

“As you wish, princess,” he responded.  She kissed him again and they just kept on kissing, completely unaware there was anything in this world but each other.

They were so involved in each other that they didn’t realize that in those moments there was an exodus ship making its way down to earth from the ark. This ship would bring help, but would set in motion a chain of events than neither of them could have foreseen. For now they were just content being in each other’s arms, breathing in each other’s everything.

AN: I wanted a way for them to get the pressure regulator without having to use Nigel, therefore Nigel couldn’t really blab to Kane bc she’d have no leverage. If you want to know, the role of Greg is played by Donald Sutherland (president snow in the hunger games). He might come back at a later date I really haven’t decided.

Remember to leave a review if you liked it, or didn’t like it, that’s fair too! Any questions my tumblr is open for business!

Leave a Reply

